MENU

Prince Experience, Skid Row among acts to play at State Fair amphitheater

topoftheworldtwitter.jpg
The Wisconsin State Fair in West Allis 2018. (Photo courtesy of Wisconsin State Fair)

WEST ALLIS (WLUK) -- Wisconsin State Fair officials have announced its Associated Bank Amphitheater headliners.

Milwaukee-based Prince tribute band The Prince Experience will kickoff the entertainment on Thursday, Aug. 1, followed by funk favorites, Here Come The Mummies, on both Friday, Aug. 2 and Saturday, Aug. 3. The Kids From Wisconsin will close out opening weekend on Sunday, Aug. 4.

On Monday, Aug. 5, NBC’s The Voice and Wisconsin native, Chris Kroeze, will perform. Herman’s Hermits starring Peter Noone will return for its annual two-night Amphitheater residency on Tuesday, Aug. 6 and Wednesday, Aug. 7. Resurrect: A Journey Tribute will perform the band’s classic hits on Thursday, Aug. 8.

Eighties heavy metal band, Skid Row, will perform Friday, Aug. 9, followed by a night with rock band, Faster Pussycat on Saturday, Aug. 10. The lineup wraps up on Sunday, Aug. 11 with the Flex at the Fair Finals, featuring the area’s fittest men and women competing.

In addition to headliners, the amphitheater will feature a full lineup of family-friendly entertainment, contests and competitions.

The Wisconsin State Fair is set Thursday, Aug. 1 though Sunday, Aug. 11 in West Allis.

FOLLOW US ON TWITTER